Members

MTT-10 supports two technical program review committees at the IMS (International Microwave Symposium).

 

TPRC-27 Biological Interaction and Effects

 

Devices and components for biological measurements, therapeutic and diagnostic applications; electromagnetic fields’ interaction at molecular, cellular and tissue levels; microwave characterization of biological materials and living systems.

 

TPRC-34 RF Systems and Instrumentation for Healthcare Applications

 

MRI and microwave imaging; systems and instrumentation for biomedical applications; wireless sensors and systems for health monitoring and telemedicine.

 

MTT-10 supports the review committees of

  • BioWireless (IEEE Topical Conference on Biomedical Wireless Technologies, Networks & Sensing Systems)
  • IMWS-Bio workshops
  • European Microwave Week 9EuMW)
  • Asia Pacific Microwave Conference (APMC)

Members

 

Chair:

Professor Arnaud Pothier Website

Vice-chair:

Professor Changzhi Li Website

Past-Chairs:

Webmaster:

Professor J.-C. Chiao Website

DML Distinguished Microwave Lecturer:

  • Professor Arye Rosen 1997-2000 Website
  • Professor Natalia Nikolova 2011-2013, 2014   Webpage
  • Professor Dominique Schreurs 2012-2014, 2015 Webpage
  • Professor J.-C. Chiao 2012-2014, 2015  Webpage
  • Professor Robert Caverly 2014-2016  Webpage

Speaker Bureau:

  • Professor Peter Siegel   Webpage

TC-10 Members:

Devices and Systems

  • Professor Amin Arbabian  Website

Stanford University

arbabian@ieee.org

  • Professor Rizwan Bashirullah Website

University of Florida

rizwan@tec.ufl.edu

  • Professor Aydin Babakhani Website

Rice University

aydin.babakhani@rice.edu

  • Professor Franklin Young-Jae Bien   Website

UNIST, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology

bien@unist.ac.kr

  • Dr. Hung Cao

L'École de technologie supérieure (ETS) de Montréal (Mtl)

Hung.Cao@lacime.etsmtl.ca

  • Professor Xudong Chen   Website

National University of Singapore

elechenx@nus.edu.sg

University of Texas, Arlington

jcchiao@uta.edu

  • Dr. Eric Chow

Cyberonics, Inc.

eric.chow@cyberonics.com

  • Professor Aydin Farajidavar

New York Institute of Technology Website

afarajid@nyit.edu

National University of Singapore

             eleguoyx@nus.edu.sg

  • Professor Georg Fischer   Website

FAU - Friedrich-Alexander- Erlangen-

georg.fischer@fau.de

  • Professor James C. M. Hwang

Lehigh University   Website

jh00@lehigh.edu

  • Professor Syed Kamrul Islam

University of Tennessee   Website

sislam@utk.edu

  • Dr. Minkyu Je

Institute of Microelectronics (IME) Website

Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)

minkyu.je@gmail.com

  • Dr. Jessi Johnson

Miramar Labs, Inc.

jessi.johnson@gmail.com

  • Dr. Ferry Kinberger

Agilent Technologies, Austria

ferry_kienberger@keysight.com

  • Professor Dietmar Kissinger Website

IHP Microelectronics, Germany

kissinger@ieee.org

National University of Singapore

elelc@nus.edu.sg

  • Dr. Perry Li

St. Jude Medical

Pli4@sjm.com

  • Professor Mohamed Mahfouz  Website

The University of Tennessee - Knoxville

mmahfouz@ibme.utk.edu

IHP Microelectronics

kaynak@ihp-microelectronics.com

University of California, Berkeley

niknejad@berkeley.edu

Stanford University

adapoon@stanford.edu

  • Professor Arye Rosen

Rowan University

rosen@rowan.edu

  • Professor Mohammad-Reza Tofighi Website

Pennsylvania State University

mtofighi@psu.edu

Mississippi State University

topsakal@ece.msstate.edu

  • Professor Zhi-Gong Wang   Website

Southeast University, Nanjing, China

zgwang@seu.edu.cn

  • Dr. Yanzhu Zhao

Medtronic, Inc.

             eric.y.zhao@medtronic.com

Imaging

  • Professor Ovidio Mario Bucci  Website

University of Napoli Federico II

ovidiomario.bucci@unina.it

  • Professor Robert Caverly    Website

Villanova University

robert.caverly@villanova.edu

University of Calgary

fear@enel.ucalgary.ca

University of Minnesota

agopinath@ieee.org

Singapore University of Technology and Design

             huangshaoying@sutd.edu.sg

  • Professor Natalia Nikolova Website

McMaster University

nikolova@ieee.org

University of Magdeburg

a.omar@ieee.org

  • Dr. Shahed Reza

            Sandia National Laboratories

            Shahed.Reza@sandia.gov

  • Professor Thomas Vaughan 

        University of Minnesota

        tommy@cmrr.umn.edu 

 

Biological Effects

  • Dr. James C. Booth

National Institute of Standards and Technology

booth@boulder.nist.gov

  • Dr. Christopher Brace   Website

University of Wisconsin–Madison

clbrace@wisc.edu

  • Professor Greg Bridges   Website

University of Manitoba

Gregory.Bridges@umanitoba.ca

  • Professor Indira Chatterjee Website

University of Nevada, Reno

indira@unr.edu

  • Professor Christian Damm    Website

Technische Universität Darmstadt

damm@ieee.org

  • Professor Guglielmo D'Inzeo Website

Dept. Electronics Eng. Univ. Roma "La Sapienza"

guglielmo.dinzeo@uniroma1.it

Imperial College London

stephen.hanham@ieee.org

LAAS CNRS

grenier@laas.fr

  • Professor Chris Hancock

Bangor University

c.hancock@bangor.ac.uk

  • Dr. H. Alfred Hung          

Army Research Laboratory

hahung@alum.mit.edu

  • Professor Norbert Klein  Website

Imperial College London

n.klein@imperial.ac.uk

ANSYS, Inc.

sara.louie@ansys.com

  • Professor Paolo Francesco Maccarini  Website

Duke University School of Medicine

paolo.maccarini@duke.edu

  • Dr. Faranak Nekoogar

Livermore National Laboratory

nekoogar1@llnl.gov

imec - KU Leuven

ocket@imec.be

Bangor University

c.palego@bangor.ac.uk

Duke University, Radiation Oncology

Paul.Stauffer@jeffersonhospital.org 

Universite de Limoges/CNRS

arnaud.pothier@xlim.fr

Technische Universität Darmstadt

puentes@imp.tu-darmstadt.de

  • Professor Dominique Schreurs

K.U.Leuven

Dominique.Schreurs@esat.kuleuven.be

Clemson University

pwang@clemson.edu

Kun Shan University

hwwu@mail.ksu.edu.tw

 

Radar and Sensor Applications

  • Professor Olga Boric-Lubecke Website

University of Hawaii - Manoa

olga@spectra.eng.hawaii.edu

  • Professor Dau-Chyrh Chang   Website

Oriental Institute of Technology

dcchang@mail.oit.edu.tw

National Chung Cheng University

ieesfc@ccu.edu.tw

  • Professor Karu Esselle   Website

Macquarie University

karu.esselle@mq.edu.au

University of Alcala, Spain

roberto.gomez.garcia@ieee.org

  • Professor T.-S. Jason Horng  Website

National Sun Yat-Sen University

jason@ee.nsysu.edu.tw

Texas Tech University

changzhi.li@ttu.edu

University of Florida

jenshan@ieee.org

University of Hawaii - Manoa

lubecke@hawaii.edu

 

Members at large

University of Connecticut

rajeev@engr.uconn.edu

Université Catholique de Louvain

vandervorst@emic.ucl.ac.be

University of California, San Diego

yu@ece.ucsd.edu

0